The web's largest cheats, codes, and game help site  
HOME | CHEATS | NEWS | REVIEWS | VIDEOS | FORUMS


Rage (2011 PC)

From GameWinners

(Redirected from Rage (PC))
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Have info we missed?
Add to this page!

This is the 2011 game by Bethesda Softworks, not to be confused with the 2007 Flash game Rage by Cosmoseth Productions.

Cheat Codes

Cheat mode

Start the game with the +set com_allowconsole 1 command line parameter. Press ~ during game play to display the console window. Enter one of the following codes to activate the corresponding cheat function.

Note: On the Steam version, you must have the Steam client open, then click on the "Library" tab. Right Click "Rage", then click "Properties". Under the first tab there will be a button labeled "Set Launch Properties". Add +set com_allowconsole 1 in the space provided.

Also, you can add an optional <number> value at the end of any give type code to specify the number of items to be spawned.

Effect Code
All items cost $1 cvarAdd g_vendorSalePriceScale -1
Disable gore cvarAdd g_EnableGore -1
Toggle God mode cvarAdd g_permaGodMode <0 or 1>
Toggle unlimited ammunition cvarAdd g_infiniteAmmo <0 or 1>
Toggle unlimited vehicle boost cvarAdd vehicle_infiniteboost <0 or 1>
Toggle no damage to vehicles cvarAdd vehicle_god <0 or 1>
God mode1 god
Invisible; nobody can see you notarget
Get indicated amount of money give cash <number>
Get indicated amount of ammo for all weapons and special bullets give ammo <number>
Fly and walk through anything noclip
Set sprint speed; default is 450 pm_sprintspeed <number>
Set walking speed; default is 160 pm_walkspeed <number>
Set crouching speed; default is 160 pm_crouchspeed <number>
Set jump height; default is 52 pm_jumpheight <number>
Get indicated amount of race money give racecash <number>
Weapons
Sniper rifle give weapon/rifle
Shotgun give weapon/regimeshotgun
Authority machinegun give weapon/regimemachinegun
AK47 machinegun give weapon/settlermachinegun
Authority pulse cannon give weapon/plasmarifle
Striker crossbow give weapon/crossbow
Nailgun (only with Scorchers DLC) give weapon/nailgun
Rocket launcher give weapon/regimerocketlauncher
Settler pistol give weapon/pistol
Deployable weapons
Sentry Bot give deployable/sentrybot
Advanced Sentry Bot give deployable/sentrybotupgrade
Sentry Turret give deployable/turret
Advanced Sentry Turret give deployable/turretfull
Throwable weapons
Cluster Grenade give throwable/grenade/cluster
EMP Grenade give throwable/grenade/emp
HE Grenade give throwable/grenade/highexplosive
Napalm Grenade give throwable/grenade/napalm
Sticky Grenade give throwable/grenade/sticky
Wingstick give throwable/wingstick
Advanced Wingstick give throwable/wingstick_multitarget
Weapon upgrades
Brass Knuckles give weaponupgrades/brassknuckles
AMG Laser Sight give weaponupgrades/regime_machinegun_laser
Shotgun Magazine Extender give weaponupgrades/regime_shotgun_magazine
Rifle Scope Upgrade give weaponupgrades/rifle_bolt
Sniper Rifle Auto-loader give weaponupgrades/rifle_magazine
Rifle Scope Upgrade give weaponupgrades/rifle_scope
Settler Machinegun Stabilizer give weaponupgrades/settler_machinegun_concentrator
Settler Machinegun Concentrator give weaponupgrades/settler_machinegun_stabilizer
Ammunition
Crossbow mind-control bolts give ammo/crossbow/controller
Crossbow dynamite bolts give ammo/crossbow/dynamite
Crossbow electric bolts give ammo/crossbow/electric
Crossbow standard bolts give ammo/crossbow/steeltip
Nailgun impale rounds give ammo/nailgun/impale
Nailgun standard rounds give ammo/nailgun/nail
Nailgun rail rounds give ammo/nailgun/rail
Pistol fatboy rounds give ammo/pistol/fatboys
Pistol fatmamma rounds give ammo/pistol/fatmamma
Pistol killburst rounds give ammo/pistol/killburst
Pistol standard rounds give ammo/pistol/standard
Plasma rifle BFG rounds give ammo/plasmarifle/slowbigburst
Plasma rifle standard rounds give ammo/plasmarifle/standard
Authority MG rounds give ammo/regimemachinegun/standard
Authority AV2x rounds give ammo/regimemachinegun/doubletippedap
HE Rockets give ammo/regimerocketlauncher/standard
Viper Rockets give ammo/regimerocketlauncher/stinger
Feltrite Sniper Rounds, unavailable in single player game? give ammo/rifle/feltrite
Sniper Rounds give ammo/rifle/standard
Steel AR Rounds give ammo/settlermachinegun/standard
Feltrite AR Rounds give ammo/settlermachinegun/doubletippedap
Standard Buckshot give ammo/shotgun/buckshot_standard
Pulse Shot (EMP shells) give ammo/shotgun/plasma
Pop Rocket shells give ammo/shotgun/poprocket
Vehicle weapon ammo
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/bullet_chaingun
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/bullet_chaingun_hoverturret
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/bullet_heavyturret
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/bullet_heavyturret2
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/cluster
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/cluster_c3
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/homing
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/homing_c2
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/homing_c3
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/mortar
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/pulse
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/rcbomb
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/rcbomb_upgrade
Self-explanatory give ammo/vehicle/stickybomb
Vehicle quick use items2
Aftershocker give vehicle/quickuse/aftershocker
Boost Restore give vehicle/quickuse/boostextender
EMP give vehicle/quickuse/emp
Hover Turret give vehicle/quickuse/hoverturret
Air Burst give vehicle/quickuse/jump
Armor Restore give vehicle/quickuse/repairbot
RC Car Bombs give vehicle/quickuse/roverbomb
Shield give vehicle/quickuse/shield
Drop Mines give vehicle/quickuse/stickybomb
Misc. health items
Bandages give inventory/health/bandages
Super Bandages give inventory/health/superbandage
Apophis Infusion give inventory/health/health_builder
Adrenaline Boost give inventory/health/adrenaline_boost
Regenerative Infusion give inventory/health/health_regen_pack
Small Defib Charge give inventory/health/defibcharge
Large Defib Charge give inventory/health/defibcharge_large
Ingredients
Antiseptic give inventory/ingredients/antiseptic
Battery give inventory/ingredients/battery
Explosives pack give inventory/ingredients/c4
Cloth Rags give inventory/ingredients/clothrags
Comet Bloom give inventory/ingredients/comet_bloom
Desert Spore give inventory/ingredients/desert_spore
Electrical Wire Kit give inventory/ingredients/electricalwirekit
Explosive Pack give inventory/ingredients/explosive_pack
Feltrite Coupler give inventory/ingredients/feltrite_coupler
Feltrite Power Pack give inventory/ingredients/feltrite_power_pack
Ghost Toxin give inventory/ingredients/ghost_toxin
Hardware Packet give inventory/ingredients/hardwarepacket
Machined Feltrite give inventory/ingredients/machined_feltrite
Mutant Pheromones give inventory/ingredients/mutantpheromones
Napalm Tube give inventory/ingredients/napalm_tube
Night Blossom give inventory/ingredients/night_blossom
Ordnance Pack give inventory/ingredients/ordnance_pack
RC Carkit give inventory/ingredients/rc_carkit
Small Bag Gunpowder give inventory/ingredients/small_bag_gunpowder
Small Gears give inventory/ingredients/smallgears
Steel Blades give inventory/ingredients/steel_blades
Turret Barrel give inventory/ingredients/turret_barrel
Blueshine Vial give inventory/ingredients/vial_blueshine
Recipes and schematics3
Schematic for Wingstick give inventory/recipes/wingstick
Schematic for Advanced Wingstick give inventory/recipes/wingstick_multitarget
Schematic for Sentry Turret give inventory/recipes/turret
Schematic for Advanced Sentry Turret give inventory/recipes/turretfull
Schematic for Sentry Bot give inventory/recipes/sentrybot
Schematic for Advanced Sentry Bot give inventory/recipes/sentrybot_upgrade
Schematic for Pop Rocket Ammo give inventory/recipes/poprockets
Schematic for Dynamite Bolts Ammo give inventory/recipes/dynamite_bolt
Schematic for Fat Mammas Ammo give inventory/recipes/fat_mammas
Schematic for EMP Grenade give inventory/recipes/emp_grenade
Schematic for Cluster Grenade 4 give inventory/recipes/cluster_grenade
Schematic for RC Bomb Car give inventory/recipes/rcbomb
Schematic for Advanced RC Bomb Car give inventory/recipes/rcbomb_upgrade
Schematic for Lockgrinder give inventory/recipes/lockgrinder
Recipe for Bandages give inventory/recipes/bandages
Recipe for Apophis Infusion5 give inventory/recipes/health_booster
Recipe for Regenerative Infusion give inventory/recipes/health_regen_pack
Other
Lockgrinder give inventory/lockgrinder <number>

1. You must enable this code every time the game loads. Your vehicle will also never be damaged. If you ever fall from a cliff where you normally should be dead, you must deactivate the cheat to die.
2. Quickuse items spawned with a console command will not appear in the vehicle's inventory while a character is actually driving or occupying the vehicle. You must exit and re-enter the vehicle for the changes to appear.
3. The Advanced Schematics will replace the normal versions. The Fat Mammas and Pop Rockets Schematics will not allow you to craft the ammo in the beginning even if you use cheats, but afterwards will work fine. You may first need to complete the quest for the award of the bandages recipe.
4. This is an unknown weapon that you normally cannot find in the game. It may be a multiplayer weapon, and is the only one that works in single player mode. The non-working weapons in single player mode are the Napalm Grenade and Sticky Grenade.
5. Warning: The more this code is entered, the more it appears on the Engineering Menu.

and

Unlockables

Steam achievements

Complete the following tasks to unlock the corresponding achievement. To view your achievements and stats in Steam, select "Community", then "My profile", then "View all my games", then the game and view stats.
yvrpu, panipua lo, vtevs

A True Legend: Complete a Legend of the Wasteland on Nightmare difficulty.
Anthology: Complete all Legends of the Wasteland.
Arts and Crafts: Construct 10 engineering items.
Bringin' Home the Bacon: Earn 750 Dollars in one episode of Bash TV in the Campaign.
Debunked: Complete Shrouded Bunker in the Campaign.
Decapathon: Get 10 Headshot kills with the Wingstick.
Decrypted: Complete Jackal Canyon in the Campaign.
Deliverance: Complete the final round of Strum.
Demolition Man: Destroy 100 enemy cars.
Dev Graffiti: Find the secret Developer Graffiti Room.
Fresh Meat: Complete a public Road RAGE match.
Ghost Buster: Complete Ghost Hideout in the Campaign.
Gladiator: Complete Mutant Bash TV in the Campaign.
Gotta Have 'Em All: Collect all Playing Cards on one play-through.
Hardest Deck: Beat teague's hardest deck.
Hat Trick: Kill at least 3 Enemies with a single Mind Controlled Enemy.
Hey, not too rough: Finish the Campaign on any difficulty.
Hurt me plenty: Finish the Campaign on at least Normal difficulty.
It's Alive!: Complete Dead City in the Campaign.
It's Good!: Score each of the 3 Field Goals from the ATV.
Jackpot!: Roll 4 Targets in the first round of Tombstones.
Jail Break: Complete Authority Prison in the Campaign.
Jetpacker: Kill an Authority Enforcer during Jetpack descent.
Jumper: Perform all 18 Vehicle Jumps.
Just a Flesh Wound: Complete the final round of 5 Finger Filet.
Keep 'Em Coming: Get 5 kills with one deployed sentry turret.
Lead Foot: Win a Race in the Campaign.
Master Chef: Collect all Recipes and Schematics in one play-through.
Mechanocide: Kill 100 Enemies with Sentry Bots, Sentry Turrets, or RC Bomb Cars.
Minigamer: Win all Minigames.
Mr. Oddjob: Complete 5 Job Board Quests in one play-through.
Mutie Blues: Complete Blue Line Station in the Campaign.
Mvp: Get first place in a public Road RAGE match.
No Room for Sidekicks: Complete a Legend of the Wasteland without any player(s) becoming incapacitated.
Obsessive Compulsive: Reach 100% Completion in the Campaign.
Open Minded: Get 10 Headshot kills with the Sniper Rifle.
Passive Aggressive: Get 3 kills with a single sentry bot.
Power Struggle: Complete Power Plant in the Campaign.
Rage Cup: Win all Races in the Campaign.
RAGE Nightmare: Finish the Campaign on Nightmare difficulty.
Roadkill: Run over 10 Mutants.
Silent But Deadly: Stealth kill 10 Enemies with the Striker Crossbow.
The Legend Begins...: Complete a Legend of the Wasteland.
Three Birds, One Bomb Car: Kill 3 Enemies with one RC Bomb Car.
Tinkerer: Construct 50 engineering items.
Ultra-violence: Finish the Campaign on at least Hard difficulty.
Vault Assault: Complete Gearhead Vault in the Campaign.
Waste Management: Complete Wasted Garage in the Campaign.
Wellness Plan: Complete The Well in the Campaign.
ytiC daeD: Complete Dead City Reverse in the Campaign.

Video

Walkthrough

Collector cards

Hints

iD graffiti room

Created by TheNickzy.

Breaking Bad reference

Search the holding cell in the sheriffs building. You can find Tucos trophy grill on the shelf across from the prisoners.

Doom reference

Created by XCVii007r1.

Quake reference

Created by XCVii007r1.

Wolfenstein reference

Created by XCVii007r1.

Easy "Decapathon" achievement or trophy

Play the "Feltrite Sample" mission and get ten headshot kills with Wingsticks. Try to target enemies at long to medium range to decapitate them. Note: This can also be done in Co-op mode.

Easy "Dev Graffiti" achievement or trophy

Created by XCVii007r1.

Easy "It's Good!" achievement or trophy

Created by XCVii007r1.

Easy "Open Minded" achievement or trophy

Play the "Destroy the Barricade" mission. Carefully aim with Dan's sniper rifle to get ten headshots. Note: This can also be done in Co-op mode or in later missions.

Easy "Passive Aggressive" achievement or trophy

Play the "Gaining Influence" mission and enter the Distillery Room. Deploy a Sentry Bot or Advanced Sentry Bot and allow it to automatically kill three enemies. You can also try this during the Mutant Bash TV show.

More...

Strategy guides from GameFAQs

Saved game file: by Costantinos Karamanos

Saved game file: Trophy data by Costantinos Karamanos

Trainer: +12 Update 1 v1.0.1 by sILeNt heLLsCrEAm

Trainer: +2 v1.0.27.8258 by Psych

Trainer: +2 v1.0.29.0000 by Psych

Reviews

Discussions